Brewing the ParkSihooSsi.com idea

I love to write, particularly on subjects which I am passionate about.  Park Sihoo-ssi is at the very top of my list.  Oh, pardon, after my family and my boys (my dogs) that is.

The idea of starting something for Sihoo-ssi came around the time of his 37th birthday.  It was brewed when I was having a cuppa with two other PSH fans in Cafe Bene in Seoul, neither of whom had any inkling of what was tossing in my head.  This coffee joint is right across from the Galleria in Cheongdamdong, where Sihoo-ssi spent a considerable amount of time as Jean Thierry Cha of Cheongdamdong Alice.

IMG_5969 IMG_5972 IMG_1174IMG_3402

The coffee place where ParkSihooSsi.com was brewed and a view of Cheongdamdong at the junction where Cheongdamdong Alice was filmed on location at the Galleria (old and new wing)

酿造出ParkSihooSsi.com的咖啡店,就在清潭洞爱丽丝拍摄地点the Galleria

Except for the occasional contributions to blog posts here and there, I have never set up or managed a website, a blog, a Facebook page or a Twitter account ever.  So where to start?  How to get things set up?  How to design the page?  What can I write?  Most nerve wrecking – can I keep the content flowing to keep interest high?

So it is one mammoth task ahead for this real newbie.  No doubt, there were and will be lots of hiccups along the way.  One of which, due to my travels, I had to lay off doing anything till last Sunday afternoon to start cracking.  And the other, because of how I have set this site up, it has been mistaken to be managed by a Hoo Factory Entertainment employee! Gosh! Apologies, there was no intention to mislead!

This site set up has been one rush job. I am putting it up blemishes and all for everyone to see.  Lots to clean up, lots to improve, lots to do. Please, give me your feedback so that I can work on making it better.

Most of all, please click on “Like” if you like what you see and read.  Please give this lone blogger some encouragement 🙂

Most appreciative of your support for ParkSihooSsi.com and in your support of Park Sihoo-ssi!

Nance

An avid Park Sihoo supporter

酝酿ParkSihooSsi.com的概念

我爱写小编,尤其是对我热爱的题目。施厚君就在我的列表上排名第一。哦,对不起,我的家人和我的孩子们(也就是我的狗狗们)例外。

在施厚君37岁生日的时候,我有个想法, 就是作为粉丝,我可以为他做些什么事。当我和另外两位厚粉在首尔Bene咖啡厅享用美味咖啡时,我已开始酝酿着ParkSihooSsi.com的概念,可是在我身边的同伴们都不晓得我脑袋是卖什么葫芦。这间咖啡厅位置在清潭洞的the Galleria对面。在这个角落,施厚君在拍摄扮演清潭洞爱丽丝里的车胜祖会长时,逗留了相当多的时间。

除了在某些网站偶尔发表博客文章以外,我从来没有,也没有想过建立或管理网站,博客,脸书页面或推特帐户。因此,对这方面的新手来说,要由始建立ParkSihooSsi.com是一项艰巨的任务。 究竟从那里开始呢?如何设计网页?如何开发网站的平台?该写些什么?最伤脑筋的是,我可否有能力,资料和精神来长久维持来访粉丝对网站的兴趣?

毫无疑问,这个新手面临了和即将会面临好多困难和挫折。在未开始之前已不得不把计划推迟,等到上周日从上海回来才有时间开始设计,写稿和建立网站。 搞笑事也发生了。ParkSihoossi.com这个网站居然被误为是厚工厂员工管理的!天哪!如果有误,请原谅!

为了赶工,网站非常基本,并不完美,它的每一个瑕疵大家都可以看到。有时间时,我会修改。请大家多多给我反馈,指教和评语,以让我可以不断的改善和进步。

最重要的是,如果你喜欢你所看到的,请点击“赞”,给我一点鼓励:)

感谢你给ParkSihooSsi.com和施厚君的支持!

Nance (守厚星N姐)

Photo Credit: All photos by Nance

9 thoughts on “Brewing the ParkSihooSsi.com idea

  1. Let your heart be your guide on this blogging experience Nance. You have great writing skills and are able to express yourself very clear. Take your time to discover the possibilities of the WordPress platform to shape this blog to your liking. Along the road you may change your mind multiple times. Allow yourself to do so!

    Welcome as a contributor in Si Hoo ssi’s world!^^

    Like

  2. Nance, it looks like you can only like a post when you have a WordPress account. I am logged in with my Twitter account for this comment, but for liking the post I needed to log in with my WordPress account. In future I will log in with WordPress only.

    Like

  3. xuguoyi says:

    我想你是超级厚粉,不过昨天真的以为你是厚工厂员工呢,因为你的头像下面写着HOO Factory 员工^^

    Like

  4. jun says:

    Nance congratulations on your new blog! Here’s wishing you good luck as you take on this new challenge. Though the road may be filled with challenges, we are confident you have the perseverance to overcome them. Just like Si Hoo ssi.

    Like

  5. Fey20 says:

    Hi Nance ! Congrats on your new blog spreading more love for Park Si Hoo . Goodluck and wish we stay together for long just like our endless love & support for our dear PSH .

    Like

Please share your feedback :)